Bank Alts: New Wotlk Bags

7 10 2008
The new standard in Wotlk.

The new standard in Wotlk.

With the upcoming release of Wotlk, new bags will be introduced. It looks like the new 20 slot bags will be the standard, and the 22 slot will be the biggest universal bag.

Other 22 slot bags:

I am looking forward to upgrading all my bags to [Frostweave Bag] in Wotlk. The mats are some of the new cloth [Frostweave] and enchanting dust [Infinite Dust]. So basically similar to netherweave and arcane dust on live. Currently I’m using only 16 slot bags on my bank alt, ya I know with the amount of gold I have I really should upgrade. With 11 bags to replace, that is a gain of 44 slots for me, not to bad for the welfare bag of Wotlk.

Specialty Bags (Build 9038):

Just a tip for those of you that may not know, you can store many different things in specialty bags. Take Leatherworking bags for example, wowhead shows that the bag can store 400+ different items! These include things like primals, patterns, armor kits, and various reagents used for leatherworking. I had discovered this when I had a bag in one of my bank slots and right clicked an item in my inventory. The primal went directly into the leatherworking bag, I realized then that the bag could store so much more than just leather!

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 10 2008
Bank Alts: Gigantique Bag vs Wotlk Glacial Bag « Warcraft Econ

[…] Bank Alts: New Wotlk Bags Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Bank Alts: Guild Bank vs. Personal StorageI love my bagBaggotsThe anti-bag lady! « Pandaemonium […]

6 11 2008
Bank Alts: Gigantique Bag vs Wotlk Glacial Bag

[…] Bank Alts: New Wotlk Bags […]

Leave a Reply

